Lunch

I was asked a question by a person that follows my blog. The question actually made me laugh. They wanted to know why I don’t post any lunch recipes, and wondered if I didn’t eat lunch. Yes I eat lunch. Lunch is for me a very simple meal, something that doesn’t require any work or thought I guess. If we are out for lunch my go to is soup and a sandwich. I always hope the restaurant has clam chowder, if not I go for what is the most unusual soup. Just about any sandwich works. At home it’s the simplest things I can find. Somedays its soup and a sandwich, other days it may be a large bowl of cereal, toast and jam. Sometimes I just have a sandwich, toasted cheese and onion is a favourite. Today I wanted something different so since I had packages of ramen noodles in the cupboard and they are  simple to make , it was a bowl of ramen. Did add some things to it to make it a little better. Cut some left over roast pork, thinly sliced red pepper, celery, and green onion. Added them to the water with the seasoning packet, when it boiled cooked the noodles as the directions state. So my point is why would I put my lunches on my blog. Nobody would ever find my lunches interesting. Maybe someday I will make something interesting for lunch, if I do I will post it. Really can’t think of that happening but who knows.

About Graham Stewart

This is me on a bad day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lunch

  1. A_Boleyn says:

    Same with me and veggies/side dishes … I’m not a big fan so they’re rare. On the other hand, you’re going to find a TON of bread/bun recipes on my blog. 🙂

Leave a comment